Philippine Holidays on 2010

Here is a list of holidays – regular, and non-working, in the Philippines on year 2010.

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1
Maundy Thursday – April 1
Good Friday – April 2
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Friday)
Labor Day – May 1
Independence Day – June 14 (Monday nearest June 12)
National Heroes Day – August 30 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 29 (Monday nearest November 30)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Saturday)
Rizal Day – December 27 (Monday nearest December 30)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 23 (Monday nearest August 21)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Monday)
Additional Special (Non-Working) Day – December 24 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Friday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 22 (Monday nearest February 25)

Related Posts:

Posts that may be related to "Philippine Holidays on 2010":

Catzie

A Filipino programmer and baker. When I have time to spare, I blog, play video games, watch series (usually anime), cook dishes, draw, or spend a little time with pets. When I have the rare luxury of time, I get to travel and record song covers too! Running small-time online dessert shops Cookies PH and Catzie's Cakery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *